Locals named to Milligan College’s Dean’s List

MILLIGAN COLLEGE, TN (July 21, 2008) — Over 100 local students at Milligan College have been named to the Academic Dean’s List in recognition of their academic excellence for the Spring Semester 2008, announced Dr. Mark Matson, vice president for academic affairs and dean. The Dean’s List recognizes students who earn a grade point average of 3.5 or above for the academic semester.

The following students are from Blountville, Stacey Baumgardner, Michael Hampton, Tasha Kennedy Sarah Miller and Susan Phillippie.

Students from Bluff City include Heather Lester, Amanda Morrell and Matthew Tallman.

Students from Bristol, Tenn., include Tyler Harmon, Melissa Ingle, Jana Jessee, Jeffrey McCall, Sherri O’Neal, Alison Slagle, Kevin Stafford, Benjamin Swiney and Ted White.

Students from Elizabethton include Erin Aubrey, Abigail Banks, Rikki Baughman, Leslie Blowers, Laura Bowman, Jared Cakebread, Roger Franklin, Marie Frazier, Rebecca Gibson, Morgan Hyatt, Samantha McClay, Kelly Merritt, Sarah Smith and Rhonda Taylor.

Students from Erwin include Natalie Bishop and Alicia Engle.

Students from Fall Branch include Katherine Baird and Shauna Slemp.

Students from Gray include Natalie Correll, Amanda Payne, Daniel Rupert and Timothy Wasem.

Students from Greeneville include Tiffany Brown, Cody Caraway, Sara Hopson, Rachiel Foulks and Kasey Reaves.

Students from Johnson City include Brandon Anders, Greta Blosser, Donna Boone, Darcy Clawson, Katherine Dugger, Taylor Duran, Joseph Eastridge, Kelley Foster, Kathryn Fox, William Frye, Amy Futrell, Lucas Gregory, William Hensley, Kristen Jeffreys, Laura Lewis, Amanda Lizzio, Brandon Nelson, Amos Nidiffer, Mandi Oakes, Cristin Patterson, Tiffany Plunk, Jeremy Plunk, Tammy Pritchard, Shanna Raines, Rebekah Rollston, Ellyn Sapp, Hannahlily Smith, Amy Stevens, Sara Sykes, Benjamin Treadway, Melissa Whitaker and Keila Williams.

Students from Jonesborough include Kristina Banner, Tammy Ferguson, Rachel Mahan and Kelly Sams.

Students from Kingsport include Brittany Bales, Anna Burbank, Lindsey Jones, Kay Pickering, Dalon Pickering, Margarett Ratliff, Melissa Shelton, Raylene Steward, Maria Sturgill, Bryan Upshaw and Daniel Wallen.

Students from the Milligan College area include Miranda Byrd, Kofi Frimpong, Andrew Frost, Lauren Fultz, Daniel Fultz, Franklin Hardy, Jaime Hearn, Benjamin Hunter, Benjamin Drug, Emily Krug, Autumn Pruitt, Kayla Toler and Angela Urgo.

Students from Pennington Gap, Va., include Holly Napier and Terah Stewart.

Students from Roan Mountain include Jessica Davis, Kimberly Moore and Richard Shell.

Also among local Dean’s List students are Andrew Green of Bristol, Va., Lori Grindstaff ofButler, Kenzie Ball of Church Hill, Alesia Miller of Hampton, James Clark of Limestone, Jacklyn Talbert of Mount Carmel, Tammy Farrow of Mountain City, Jessica Bowman ofPiney Flats, Tiffany Erwin of Unicoi, and Tammy Heaton of Weber City, Va.

Posted by on July 21, 2008.