Menu

Bible

School of Bible & Ministry


Study of the Bible has been foundational to Milligan College since its inception. As the mission statement of the college indicates, Bible stands at the core of the “Christian worldview” that shapes all else about the college.

Also see:

Bible minor

Because the Bible minor is intended strictly as a study of scripture, it is suitable for any student, regardless of major, who desires a deeper foundation in the Bible. It consists of six courses, equally divided between Old Testament and New Testament and includes the basic survey classes (BIBL 123 and 124).

Required courses in the Bible minor:

  • BIBL 123 Old Testament Survey and 124 New Testament Survey (6 hrs)
  • BIBL 211 Old Testament Images of God (3 hrs)
  • 3 additional hrs of Old Testament courses
  • 6 additional hrs of New Testament courses

The following general education requirements are fulfilled in the minor:

  • 6 hours of Old and New Testament Survey

Total number of required hours: 18


COURSE REQUIREMENTS

View all details and course requirements for this program in the Milligan College Catalog (link below). The Milligan College academic catalog is the official, authoritative source for all academic requirements and policies. Any discrepancies in curricular requirements from other sources will default to the Catalog.

VIEW CATALOG FOR THIS MINOR »

What can I do with a degree in Bible?

Download a list of potential careers in Bible.

Faculty

Dr. Paul Blowers

Paul Blowers

Dean E. Walker Professor of Church History - Emmanuel Christian Seminary

Phone: 423.461.1505
Email: pmblowers@milligan.edu
Office: B.D. Phillips Building

Read More ->

Dr. Curtis Booher

Curtis Booher

Associate Professor of Christian Ministries

Phone: 423.461.8778
Email: CBooher@milligan.edu
Office: Baker Faculty Office Center, 118

Read More ->

Dr. Susan Higgins

Susan Higgins

Associate Dean of the School of Social Sciences and Education; Professor of Sociology and Missions; Area Chair of Social Learning

Phone: 423.461.8739
Email: SGHiggins@milligan.edu
Office: Baker Faculty Office Center, 116

Read More ->

Dr. Jack Holland

Jack Holland

Professor of Christian Ministries; Professor of Christian Care and Counseling - Emmanuel Christian Seminary

Phone: 423.461.1526
Email: JBHolland@milligan.edu
Office: B.D. Phillips Building

Read More ->

Liesl Huhn

Liesl Huhn

MBA Program Coordinator; Secretary to Counseling Program; Adjunct Instructor of Bible

Phone: 423.461.8676
Email: LHuhn@milligan.edu
Office: Price Business Complex

Read More ->

Dr. Ron Kastens

Ron Kastens

Director of Ministry Leadership Program

Read More ->

Dr. Philip Kenneson

Philip Kenneson

Associate Dean of the School of Bible and Ministry; The Kenneth E. Starkey Chair of Bible and Christian Ministries; Professor of Theology and Philosophy; Area Chair of Biblical Learning

Phone: 423.461.8797
Email: PKenneson@milligan.edu
Office: Baker Faculty Office Center, 112

Read More ->

Mr. David Kiger

David Kiger

Theological Librarian & Assistant Director of Library Services

Phone: 423.461.1541
Email: dwkiger@milligan.edu
Office: Seminary Library

Read More ->

Dr. E. LeRoy Lawson

E. LeRoy Lawson

Distinguished Professor of Christian Ministries - Emmanuel Christian Seminary

Email: ellawson@milligan.edu
Office: B.D. Phillips Building

Read More ->

Dr. Jeffrey Miller

Jeffrey Miller

Vera Britton Chair of Bible; Professor of Bible

Phone: 423.461.8747
Email: JDMiller@milligan.edu
Office: Baker Faculty Office Center, 120

Read More ->